Well, I’ve now been waiting for my main gear hoop for nearly 3 months, and have done as much as I can do without it. Chapter 9 is actually mostly complete – landing gear, reinforcement layups, etc., all done. I just have to do one little section – the main gear. Ummmm….

Given that it’s likely I’ll be waiting a while longer, it’s time to pick a new project. I don’t want to mount the spar and start the strakes, because that would be best done once the Cozy is on its main gear, and it also makes it much harder to work around. That means the next logical step is to start the turtleback. I’ll try to get by the Borg in the truck on Wednesday or Thursday to get the plywood I need to get this going.

If you need anything from Featherlite, make sure you order VERY early. Sometimes you’ll get lucky, and they’ll have your part in stock. Other times, they’ll wait and get orders together before they do a production run, and you could be waiting a while. A long while. They DO eventually deliver, but you can’t count on their delivery times.